top of page
  • Writer's pictureUP Babaylan

From Anonymous, a pansexual



I've been there, being unsure of my own sexuality. I kept denying it when my parents asked. I also didn't wanna like girls that way, because people might start calling me a "tomboy", because it sounded so bad, and because I didn't wanna be lumped in with them. That’s because most of them in my school are the bad influence type, drinking alcoholic beverages every night, going to school with a hangover, even getting into fistfights. No, I absolutely don't wanna be lumped in with them. I'm scared of being marked as the troublemaker kid, just 'cause I'm a pansexual.


At school I'm very open, I'd often say I'm gay (although I'm a girl) then some of the students would look at me as if I'm a weird alien that had landed in their comfort zone. Others would ask if I wanted to be a guy and have their uhh... private organs. No, why would I? I like being a girl, the only difference is that I like anyone regardless of their gender.


All I'm trying to say is stop stereotyping, there are people like me who just like another person regardless of their gender and looks. So don't lump us in with the stereotype other people created.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page