top of page
  • Writer's pictureUP Babaylan

From Anonymous


Hi! Kung sino man ang nakabasa nito, gusto ko lang sabihin sa iyo na ‘wag ka makinig sa mga taong nagsasabi sayo na ‘di ka pwede magmahal ng taong of the same gender or na bawal yan.

I'm a teenager struggling to come out pero one day I know the right people will accept me. I'll share my story with you.

My parents are homophobes kaya it’s hard to come out. In my school, I met my girlfriend (I study in an all girls school). We had ups and downs and nalaman ng parents namin pero after they found out, I left her kasi sinabihan ako na bawal so I did.

I regret making that decision. I came back after 7 months. I didn’t know what to expect marami kaming naging arguments but we sorted it out. Marami kaming haters and only a few people support us pero we did not care because we only need each other.

It’s my girlfriend and I against the world. We always tell each other to just let them judge us. We ignored their hate and now we're happily celebrating our second anniversary on October.

You will encounter people hating your relationship and those who support it. I assure you everything will be okay if you don't listen to what they say. Be yourself and explore the world or do what you like.

When you're in a relationship with your boyfriend/girlfriend/partner, don't give up on her/him/them no matter how hard it is parang ako marami kaming naging challenges sa relationship pero I gave up on her before pero now I will never give up on her.

If you're single, dont worry you'll find the right one for you.

Just wait. if you're struggling to come out, don’t be so hard on yourself and take your time. If you're parents didn’t accept you, it’s okay because you don’t need them to be happy. There are many others out there, they're only two.

For me I haven't come out yet pero if they won’t accept me, I'll kick them out of my life because I don’t need them to be able to be happy. Sometimes you need to kick out people in your life who let you down. It’s the only way to be happy.

Always be yourself. It's normal to cry pero get up and smile because life is beautiful. Always think positive. God doesn't hate you. God loves you :)



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page