top of page
  • Writer's pictureUP Babaylan

From Kath, a bisexual aspiring activist


I just want to preface this letter by saying that you are loved and accepted, no matter where you are, and I'm here to prove that.


Personally, I'm not out as well but it's nothing dramatic: I came out, my mom laughed and told me to stop joking. I didn't take this personally but I understand that the circumstances for other people are much more difficult.


It honestly makes me so sad that, for parents, it's hard to comprehend that no matter who we fall in love with, we're still their children.


Besides me, my sister and some of my best friends aren't out to our families either and we always stand by each other. Even when you aren't close with your family, we know how hard it is when our parents say something mean about the LGBTQ+ community in passing because they're still the people who raised us and know us the most.


I'm here to tell you that if you haven't met anyone who's willing to accept you completely, then don't EVER settle! There are 7 billion people in the world and I'm sure you'll find someone who will love you for being you (like me!).


So, if you ever need someone to talk to about literally anything, then you can always reach me through my handles on social media.


With Love,

Kath (Twitter: @accidentallyded, Instagram: @accidentally_dies, Discord: conniption fit#9937)





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page