top of page
  • Writer's pictureUP Babaylan

An Open Letter to Everyone Feeling Unsafe at Home



Staying at home during this quarantine is very frustrsting. Your movement is limited, your choices are lessened. But most importantly, your personality and expression is repressed. Whether you are closeted or have family members who are very homophobic or have members that have skewed ideas about LGBTQ+, I want you to know that I am with you. I know how hard it is to portray my real self in my own house, and I want you to feel comforted by this letter, that someone is also feeling the same way. We might not feel comfortable right now, but we can still celebrate who we are, even if it is just through ourselves or through social media.


-Gerard Francis A. Palma, a gay man (anon)

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page