top of page
  • Writer's pictureUP Babaylan

An Open Letter to Queer Teens



I am You. I know the times when I was still searching for my place in this world, where I seem to find my classmates having straight relationships and I cannot comprehend with those trends. I am You. I remember the times when my I locked up myself in my room, for a month playings Sam Smith's Too Good at Goodbyes and Stay with Me. I am you , I remember those moments of finding who I am and being silent from the things that bother me because I'm afraid people would not understand. I am you. I know your hopes and dreams. desires and fear. Lose and wins. I am you. Let me tell you this, It wouldn't be easy but it will be worthwhile. Someday you will find that spark in your heart. The calling you truly want and you will live without labels, You will be yourself. Someday all the pain and tears will be worthwhile. The happiness comes, it may not be from the approval of others or the love we find in someone else.It is within us. Keep on shining my beloved... Love lots


-A queer woman of high hopes and dreams similar with the rest of us.

28 views0 comments
bottom of page