top of page
  • Writer's pictureUP Babaylan

From Anonymous


As someone who grew up in an overly conservative household, I think I know a thing or two about your supposed home not really feeling like a home. 


Fortunately, I never got physically abused for being part of the community but there were so many things that hurt me even until today.  Mainly, the side comments I get about being too soft, or not being “man enough” slowly got to me until it started to morph my view of myself.  Was what I am doing really right or am I really acting wrong like what my family said of me?


I want to write this letter to assure you that NO. No, you aren't wrong. You're damn perfect. Everything about you is what makes you so special and please never let that special side of you fade. 

I hope in these trying times you still find the courage to never falter and still be proud with the way that you are.


Never ever compromise yourself in order to fit in that mold society keeps telling you to cram yourself in.  Always look for better.  Always strive to find that place in others and in yourself to feel truly accepted because that place is what you f****** deserve.


Never settle for less.  You're too good for that.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page