top of page
  • Writer's pictureUP Babaylan

To someone who forgets to love himself/herself/themselves



You chanced upon this phrase a million times, yet I bet it just brushed you like a thought in passing.


Or maybe it lingered for a while, until, as if to contempt you, two boys/two girls clasping hands, inseparable came to your view.


Suddenly, you forgot you.


You thought, why was it so easy for them to catch the big fish? When could I star in a BL/GL novel/series or whateva?


Frankly, I would never know. But I knew, you've forgotten you.

You, who might not have the ideal built, but with a heart worth desiring. You, who might not have the face that launched a thousand ships, but with charm that could launch your friends laughing. You have so many attributes worth celebrating, yet you choose to count yourself out.


Let me share this: A friend of mine, who I swore would never get a man, got a mf man! Give me a checklist of standard beauty and I'll return it unticked. She was a below standard (of that she knew). But did it bother her? No.



So a 26 years old single would obviously asked, "Gurl, spill the tea. What sorcery is this?"


She gave me this: He will come to you when you least expect him.


"But can I meet him half-way so he knows who I am?" I asked.


"You just let everything fall into place."


So, I'll leave you with this:

Love, laugh, live at your own pace

Your love story is not a race.


From

Elusive Conteuse - a rainbow-winged pokemon fluttering across the spectrum, but can be mostly seen as a genderqueer. (https://www.wattpad.com/user/elusive_conteuse)

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page